• Mon. May 20th, 2024

Kidero, Omanga, Jaguar Take Over New Roles as 50 CASs are Sworn In

Mar 23, 2023
526 300

Former Nairobi Governor Dr. Evans Kidero, ex-Senate deputy Majority Whip Millicent Omanga, and former Starehe Member of Parliament Charles Kanyi Njagua joined the government as administrators when President William Ruto presided over the swearing-in of 50 Chief Administrative Secretaries at State House, Nairobi on Thursday morning, March 23, 2023.

The swearing-in took place after a communique on Wednesday, March 22, that the CASs would take the oath of office without being vetted by the National Assembly.

The list of the 50 nominees who were sworn in majorly comprises loyalists of the current administration.

Some of the notable names on the list include Blogger Dennis Itumbi, former Housing Assistant minister Bishop Margaret Wanjiru, former MPs Chris Wamalwa (Kiminini) Catherine Waruguru (Laikipia), Isaac Mwaura (nominated Senator), Benjamin Washiali (Mumias), Nicholas Gumbo (Rarieda) and former Kenya National Union of Teachers (KNUT) Secretary General Wilson Sossion among others.

According to the Public Service Commission (PSC), some of the functions of a Chief Administrative Secretary include; responding to issues/questions touching on the portfolio assigned to the office, providing liaison with the National Assembly and Senate, providing liaison with County Governments on matters of concurrent mandate and providing inter-ministerial /sectoral coordination among others.

Here is the full list of the new CAS nominees:

Office of the Deputy President

Ms. Ann Wanjiku Mwangi
Mr. Nicholas Ngabiya Rioba
Mr. Edwin Sudi Wandabusi

Office of the Prime Cabinet Secretary

Sharif Athman Ali
Isaac Mwaura Maigua
Rehema Hassan

Ministry of Interior & National Administration

Samuel Kuntai Tunai

Millicent Nyaboke Omanga

Amb. Mohamud Ali Saleh

Ministry of Defence

Alfred Agoi Masadia

The National Treasury & Economic Planning

Kirui Joseph Limo
Beatrice Nkatha Nyaga

Ministry of Foreign & Diaspora Affairs

Joash Arthur Maangi
Catherine Waruguru

Ministry of Public Service, Gender & Affirmative Action

Hussein Tuneya Dado
Charity Nancy Nanyama Kibaba

Ministry of Roads & Transport

Benjamin Jomo Washiali
Eng. Nicholas Gumbo

Ministry of Lands, Public Works, Housing & Urban Development

Onesmus Kimani Ngunjiri
Victor Kioko Munyaka

Ministry of Information, Communications & The Digital Economy

Denis Njue Itumbi
Simon Mwangi Kamau

Ministry of Health

James Kimanthi Mbaluka
Khatib Abdallah Mwashetani

Ministry of Education

Elly Stephen Loldepe
Mark Lomunokol
Anab Mohamed Gure

Ministry of Agriculture & Livestock Development

Jackson Kiptanui
Daniel Wamahiu Kiongo

Ministry of Investments, Trade & Industry

Evans Odhiambo Kidero
Vincent Kemosi Mogaka
Lilian Cheptoo Tomitom

Ministry of Co-Operatives & MSMEs

(Bishop) Margaret Wanjiru

Mr. Amos Chege Mugo

Ministry of Youth Affairs, The Arts & Sports

Wesley Korir

Charles Njagua Kanyi

Jackline Mwenesi Lukalo Hon. Nyaga John Muchiri

Ministry of Environment, Climate Change & Forestry

Wilson Session

Rehema Dida Jaldesa

Ministry of Tourism, Wildlife & Heritage

Jackline Mwenesi Lukalo

Nyaga John Muchiri

Ministry of Water, Sanitation & Irrigation

Chrisantus Wamalwa

Sunya Orre

Ministry of Energy & Petroleum

Mary Yaine Seneta

John Lodepe Nakara

Ministry of Labour & Social Protection

Prof. Elijah Gitonga Rintaugu

Ministry of East African Community {EAC), The ASALs & Regional Development

Ms. Mwanamaka Amani Mabruki

Ms. Rael Chebichii Lelei

Ministry of Mining, Blue Economy & Maritime Affairs

Mr. David Kipkorir Kiplagat

Fredrick Otieno Outa

The State Law Office

Mr. Allan Kibet Koskey

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *