• Mon. May 20th, 2024

Battles lines drawn as Kiambaa voters decide

Jul 15, 2021 #Kiambaa
312 300

After weeks of heated campaigns, voting in the closely contested Kiambaa parliamentary seat mini vote began at the crack of dawn on Thursday morning.

A total of 96,000 people are anticipated to vote in the election to replace MP Paul Koinange, who died in March.

Kariri Njaama (Jubilee) Njuguna Wanjiku (UDA), Evans Gichia PPK, Karomo Muchungi wa (FPK), David Mugo (Independent), Wanjiru Muthaka (PNU), Ngugi Njoroge of TND, and Willie Mbugua are among those seeking to fill the late Koinange’s shoes.

The votes have not been without drama; on Wednesday night, the Jubilee party had to make a statement after rumors spread that its candidate had dropped out of the contest.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *